“The State of Alaska has been in remiss to get the fair share of it’s oil wealth ever since the days when Governor Jay Hammond was instrumental in setting up the permanent fund. The pressures of the Big Three oil extractors in Alaska, BP, Conoco-Phillips, and Exxon have overwhelmed our citizen legislators for the many years since. The latest travesty was the passage of SB 21 with the promises from the Big Three that Alaska would realize more return from huge increases in production. That did not happen and Alaska has ended up paying the Big Three to send our oil south. It is past time for Alaska to be fairly paid for its declining oil production. “